Laundry Beauty

Although many people may not enjoy the routine of laundry, I don’t particularly mind it. Having said that, I would definitely be open to setting up one beautifully clean and organized space like this one.

Lovely Laundry

Dare I say, chores can be fun?

Right now my laundry facilities are in a closet so this set-up would really spoil me.

 Photo courtesy of Remodelista.

6 Comments on “Laundry Beauty”

  1. Erica Cook says:

    Oh, that oversized black pendant! Is it weird that I’m starting to like black in small bits??? xo

  2. Erica Cook says:

    man I’m hogging the comments… ok, don’t see anywhere here to ‘follow’ you but I’m going to add you to my daily stop blogs if that’s ok…. also left a comment below.

    • Jordana says:

      Hi Erica,

      Thanks for your comments…and I totally approve of hogging! If you read the fashion blog I write for (Fashion in Motion), you’ll notice that I generally stick to four colours in fashion & decor: white, black, red & brown. I’m addicted. I definitely have more white than anything else and I love it as a base to highlight fabulously unique treasures.

      I love your white living room with the red accents. We definitely seem to be on the same page in terms of style.

      I don’t have a ‘follow’ option but I do have a ‘subscribe’ feature. If that doesn’t interest you then I would love for you to stop by and offer your comments. I was actually looking for your email address but didn’t see one on your site. Perhaps you could email me? whitecabana@gmail.com

      Great – now it looks like I’m just hogging my own comment space.

      J

  3. Johanne says:

    I love dressy laundry rooms!

    Sarah Richardson (who is an interior designer extraordinaire- featured on HGTV and columnist for The Globe and Mail) re-designed a home and included a very luxurious and fabulous laundry room- one you’d actually want to be in to fold the clothes and do all that necessary domestic stuff.

    Here’s a link to a picture of it:

    http://www.sarahrichardsondesign.com/portfolio/project/sarahs-house/laundry-mud-room

  4. Johanne says:

    This is another fab laundry room by Sarah Richardson- clearly I’m addicted!

    http://www.sarahrichardsondesign.com/portfolio/project/sarahs-house2/laundry-room

    • Jordana says:

      Thanks for the links Johanne. Is it normal that laundry rooms can be so fascinating? Sarah Richardson has great taste and seems so friendly. I’ve been a fan for a long while and absolutely enjoyed her cottage reno. And…she’s Canadian! Yes!


Leave a Reply

