Hello Macbook: I’m Making the Switch

Alrighty folks – I’m investing in my first Macbook. It doesn’t look quite like this one but it serves the same purpose. Wish me luck on this new adventure!

Peter Lindbergh's engraved laptop

Close-up of engraved Mac

Many thanks to Jeff for making my first Macbook purchase possible!

Images courtesy of Garance Doré.

7 Comments on “Hello Macbook: I’m Making the Switch”

  1. Johanne says:

    YAY! Welcome to the Macbook club! 🙂 Once you go Mac…
    -J

    • Jordana says:

      Is it bad that I have spent the last 3 days teaching my nephew how to say MacBook? I’m obviously addicted – definitely didn’t take long!
      -Jordana

  2. Michelle says:

    YAY x2!! Welcome to the family. I second Johanne’s sentiments… If it ain’t Apple, I just don’t want to know. I was going to say you will love it, but it seems like it was love at first sight 🙂
    -Michelle

  3. Laura says:

    First off, that engraved macbook is stunning!
    Secondly, I’ve had mine for over 3 years and I’m still madly in love with it. I’m sure I’ve never even loved boyfriends as much as I love my apple products (iPhone included!).

    • Jordana says:

      Oh – it makes me so happy to hear you say this Laura. I was feeling a little weird about how much I love (and think about) my Macbook. Now I’m on the hunt for a great white laptop sleeve. Stay tuned for an upcoming post. I’ve gathered quite a selection and I now need to decide which one I love the most! I’ll need reader support on this one I think!
      -Jordana
      p.s. I’m sort of scared to invest in an iPhone. Will I love it as much as the Mac? Do I have more love to give?

  4. […] fits beautifully in my hand, holds the right amount of coffee or tea and it looks great with my new Macbook. Two thumbs up for this […]


Leave a Reply

