The Saanen Goat: Memories of Switzerland

As the fall weather approaches, I can’t help but think of my summer days in Switzerland. In addition to the large amount of cows I saw, I had the opportunity to have a good close look at the white Saanen goat.


Saanen goats

The Saanen Goat

Photos by Jordana.

6 Comments on “The Saanen Goat: Memories of Switzerland”

  1. shannon says:

    You really did get up close and personal with the Saanen goat this year! Hey, remember that incident that time??? The goat was never the same. 🙂

  2. Anu says:

    Never seen goats like these before….so cute.

    • Jordana says:

      They’re kind of cute in the photo but to tell you the truth, I thought they were kind of scary in real life. Their eyes particularly spooked me! Thanks for your comment Anu!
      -Jordana

  3. Leah says:

    Hi Jordana…Love the pictures you took of the Saanens! I was wondering if you would ever grant permission to use them as a reference for a painting. I love them both but especially the one of the herd. I am an artist that works in acrylics and am currently working on a series of work for the American Dairy Goat Association Convention. I would so love to paint these goats, but only with permission.

    kindest regards
    Leah

    • Jordana says:

      Oh wow Leah – thank you so much for your kind words. It would be so cool to have these photos turned into paintings! I will be in touch via email.
      Jordana


Leave a Reply

