The Friday Five: Doors

On today’s Friday Five we focus on the diversity of door details from around the world.

Canary Islands

Paris

Ireland

Dublin, Ireland

Abruzzo, Italy

Photos by Jordana.

2 Comments on “The Friday Five: Doors”

  1. Just gorgeous! You could create a book entirely of beautiful doors… they are so interesting. I truly love that they were treated as art + architecture, and made as beautiful as can be… I think that the Italian one is my favorite of all.

    • Jordana says:

      Thanks Sarah for your sincere comment. Maybe I’ll continue snapping photos of white doors and compile them…at least into a good Flickr album! The Italian door means a lot to me as it is in my grandmother’s teeny-tiny town in Abruzzo. She recently passed away so I like looking at (and posting) images that remind me of her.
      -Jordana


Leave a Reply

