Interiors: Bedrooms

Who doesn’t love a beautiful bedroom?

There are certain elements in the following bedrooms that I find quite beautiful. The bed frame in this room, for example, is so pretty and it really sets the tone for the rest of the bedroom:

via House & Home

In this bedroom, I love the ruffled bed skirt:

via House Beautiful

I don’t like the quilted bed but I could easily get used to the view:

via Houzz

Although the furniture in this bedroom is not my style, I love this soft and fluffy duvet:

via Houzz

I think the creamy whites and heavy curtains make this bedroom very cozy:

via Houzz

I’m really liking the massive mirrors, the fireplace and the artwork in this bedroom:

via Houzz

In my own bedroom I’m proud of my artwork, I love my white linens and I like displaying my jewelry on a variety of silver platters (hey, why not?).

What do you love most about your bedroom?

10 Comments on “Interiors: Bedrooms”

  1. Silvia says:

    Your betdroom looks lovely, Jordana. Very peaceful and relaxing.

  2. Johanne says:

    I have a lovely new white duvet cover and white painted wooden floors, it’s a lovely clean feeling in my bedroom. I also have white Russian blinds that give the space a light feeling. It’s a pretty beach house and the bedrom decor suits the home’s natural vibe.
    – J

    • Jordana says:

      It’s so nice to read about everyone’s whiteness in their own homes. And I love the beach house feeling of white painted wood floors. It’s like you’re on permanent vacation in your home!

  3. Modmissy says:

    I have a white duvet cover that I made with 2 cotton sheets I purchased in Venice over 20 years ago. Quality definitely goes the distance. But my favourite part of my bedroom are the 2 large pieces of art my son painted for me!
    – M

    • Jordana says:

      I love the happy memories that these things bring for you. It is so great to have such personal connections to the objects in your home. Travel & family are two things I adore!

  4. Shannon says:

    My bed and nightstands are the white Hemnes set from IKEA and I love them! I really the last two bedrooms featured; they both look so inviting.

    • Jordana says:

      Oh – the famous bed set. I remember helping you put that thing together. We managed just fine, didn’t we? It’s such a nice set.

  5. Shannon says:

    We sure did manage just fine; it was an adventure!


Leave a Reply

