IKEA Find: The Trådig Bowl

I wouldn’t use it for salad but how great is the IKEA trådig bowl for fruit?

trådig IKEA

I haven’t seen it in North America yet…does anyone know when it is making its debut?

Oh – and in case anyone wanted to know – trådig means thread or stringy according to Google Translate.

Image courtesy of Design Shimmer.


5 Comments on “IKEA Find: The Trådig Bowl”

  1. Johanne says:

    I love this bowl- I could see it in so many places, and useful for anything from chips (with a napkin on the bottom, of course) to crostinis to fruit to just one amazing decor piece. Want want want!
    -J

    P.S. Isn’t Ikea amazing!?

    • Jordana says:

      The 2011 IKEA catalogue came out this week – I’m too excited! I spotted the bowl (red version) for $29.99 CAD. I’m going to get it in white as a “back to school” gift to myself. Smart, right?
      J 🙂

  2. Johanne says:

    Very smart! I think it’s a must for back-to-school. It also looks like it costs mucho bucks. I really love this piece- I may get in .. WHITE!
    -J

    • Jordana says:

      I can only see the red version online. I hope the white exists in stores. I’ll be back in Canada in no-time and one of my first stops is going to be IKEA. Obviously – I’m addicted to that place. Some new fabrics have come out too and I’m looking forward to getting my hands on them…
      -J

  3. […] 28, 2010 by Jordana| Leave a comment Maybe while I wait for IKEA Canada to stock the white trådig bowl, I can satisfy my needs with the Stockholm bowl. It’s kind of pretty. Ikea Stockholm […]


Leave a comment